Skip to content

What’s new with NCCR Chembio members

Recently completed – or almost completed PhD & Master thesis

On March 19, Monika Stankova defended her PhD thesis: “Upstream Regulation of TORC2 Signalling” (supervisor: Prof. Loewith, UNIGE).


Nominations and awards received by NCCR Chemical Biology members 

Prof. Robbie Loewith (University of Geneva) has been elected as a new member of the European Molecular Biology Organization (EMBO). With this life-long EMBO Membership, he joins a group of more than 1,800 of the best researchers in Life Sciences in Europe and around the world. Read the news

Prof. Bruno Correia (EPFL) is the Protein Science Young Investigator Award Winner. It recognizes a scientist in the first 8 years of an independent career who has made an important contribution to the study of proteins. Read the news

Dr. Noemi Jiménez-Rojo, postdoctoral fellow studying membrane biology, lipid diversity, and function at the University of Geneva, is the recipient of the 2021 Darlene Solomon Award. Read the news


Grants received by NCCR Chemical Biology members 

Professor Christian Heinis (EPFL) has been awarded a European Research Council (ERC) Advanced Grant for a project that will merge biological and chemical compound libraries to target so-called “undruggable” proteins. Read the news



We have updated the list of publications.

Leave a comment

The editors reserve the right not to publish comments or to abridge them.